Heavenly Drink, Ceylon Tea

Pulani Jayasena, BTech(sp)
4 min readMay 19, 2020

One cup of Ceylon Tea do wonders for your health

Heavenly Drink, Ceylon Tea-@pulanigayanika.jpg

It was the most beautiful morning I ever had. I was in the balcony where my eyes are astonished with the view of mist wrapped emerald peaks around me. Though I was freezy, I removed my sweater and experienced the romantic cold. I was lucky to be served with the most delighted cup of tea I ever had “The Ceylon Tea” in that splendid moment. The aroma of freshly brewed tea and the taste greeted me as from heaven.

That leads me to discover more about this world’s premium tea.

Tea the heavenly drink, is one of the most consumed drinks all over the world. Even though there are several tea producers in the world, Ceylon Tea is very pleasant, well balanced in terms of sweetness and briskness, very smooth and mellow.

Where does Ceylon Tea originate?

As a result of British colonization, in 1867 James Taylor marked the birth of the tea industry in Sri Lanka (previously called Ceylon) since it’s excellent terrain, temperature and magical groundwater make it an ideal to grow tea. Sri Lanka is a beautiful tropical island in the Indian ocean and the tea production of this lush green island is impressive, and responsible for over 1.5 billion of global tea sales. From there to today it has evolved to the place “world’s finest tea”. Every…

--

--

Pulani Jayasena, BTech(sp)

Pulani has a passion for quality, healthy foods & living, curious about innovations and R&D. Experienced food professional in international industries.